Division/SIG/Affiliate/Committee Details - Association for Educational Communications and Technology
Teacher Education
composite image of teacher, art supplies, and young learner at desk


Represent AECT in the promotion of theory, research, and practice to develop knowledge, skills, and teacher educator dispositions regarding effective learning environments, technology integration, equity, and diverse instruction.

This division strives to create and maintain a professional community for individuals and groups interested in the myriad issues facing teacher education. Through discussions, conferences, and workshops in both face-to-face and online formats, Teacher Education Division members have the opportunity to grow collectively as they share professional experiences, consider best practices, and contribute to national and international conversations.


Current Board Members
Past President Tracy Russo
President Craig Shepherd
President Elect Ya-Huei Lu
Communications Vice President Cecil Short
Board Representative Christine Sorensen Irvine
Board Member At-Large Kalianne Neumann
Board Member At-Large Jacob Hall

Primary Contact:
Craig Shepherd

Educational Partners